PROGRAM DETAILS

Head On

What effect will the presidential election have on third parties?

Krista: With two deeply flawed major party candidates running this year, third party candidates are getting more attention than usual. Libertarians especially. In Colorado and other western states, Johnson is polling over 10%. Libertarian registration is also growing. If the GOP continues to embrace big government, defections will continue after the election.Patricia: And if the Democrats continue to look like the party of big-money speeches and big obfuscation, the Dems will lose support both before...
[see more]

Monday, October 3 at 5:57 am on 12.1


additional airdates

  • Monday, September 26 at 5:57 am on 12.1
  • Tuesday, September 27 at 10:57 pm on 12.1
  • Thursday, September 29 at 5:28 pm on 12.1
  • Tuesday, October 4 at 10:57 pm on 12.1
  • Thursday, October 6 at 5:27 pm on 12.1
  • Monday, October 10 at 5:57 am on 12.1
  • Tuesday, October 11 at 10:57 pm on 12.1
  • Thursday, October 13 at 5:27 pm on 12.1
  • Monday, October 17 at 5:57 am on 12.1
  • Tuesday, October 18 at 10:57 pm on 12.1
  • Thursday, October 20 at 5:27 pm on 12.1
  • Monday, October 24 at 5:57 am on 12.1
  • Tuesday, October 25 at 10:57 pm on 12.1
  • Thursday, October 27 at 6:57 pm on 12.1
  • Friday, October 28 at 10:57 pm on 12.1

upcoming episodes


past episodes


series description

This point counter-point segment features Krista Kafer, Executive Director of the Colorado's Future Project, facing off with Former Denver City Councilwoman Susan Barnes-Gelt. Five segments rotate monthly, ranging from local to national issues.