PROGRAM DETAILS

preview video

Food: What the Heck Should I Eat? with Mark Hyman, MD

Did you know that oatmeal actually isn't a healthy way to start the day? That milk doesn't build bones, and eggs aren't the devil? In FOOD: WHAT THE HECK SHOULD I EAT?, Dr. Mark Hyman looks at every food group and explains what we've gotten wrong, revealing which foods nurture our health and which pose a threat. He also explains food's crucial role in functional medicine and how food systems and policies affect our environmental and personal health.
  • program length: 60 minutes

Saturday, April 14 at 6:30 am on 12.1


additional airdates

  • Monday, April 16 at 2:30 am on 12.1
  • Saturday, April 21 at 7:00 pm on 12.2
  • Sunday, April 22 at 11:00 pm on 12.2
  • Sunday, April 29 at 11:30 am on 12.1
  • Saturday, May 12 at 12:00 am on 12.1
  • Sunday, May 13 at 4:00 pm on 12.1
  • Saturday, May 19 at 10:30 pm on 12.2
  • Sunday, May 20 at 5:00 pm on 12.2
  • Monday, May 21 at 4:00 am on 12.2