PROGRAM DETAILS

Down the Mighty River

Our host, Ernest Webb (Cree), take us on a journey down the Rupert River for the last time, the summer before it's diverted for a hydroelectric. Once a prominent Cree destination, Ernest will uncover the river's true story, its people, land, and wildlife forever capturing the change and impact the hydroelectric project will have on the Cree's cultural significance of Rupert River.
  • program length: 30 minutes

Sunday, October 9 at 1:30 am on 12.2


additional airdates

  • Thursday, September 15 at 5:30 pm on 12.2
  • Friday, September 16 at 1:30 am on 12.2
  • Thursday, September 22 at 5:30 pm on 12.2
  • Friday, September 23 at 1:30 am on 12.2
  • Thursday, September 29 at 5:30 pm on 12.2
  • Friday, September 30 at 1:30 am on 12.2
  • Thursday, October 6 at 5:30 pm on 12.2
  • Thursday, October 13 at 5:30 pm on 12.2
  • Sunday, October 16 at 1:30 am on 12.2
  • Thursday, October 20 at 5:30 pm on 12.2
  • Sunday, October 23 at 1:30 am on 12.2
  • Thursday, October 27 at 5:30 pm on 12.2
  • Sunday, October 30 at 1:30 am on 12.2