50 Years of Wilderness

The Wilderness Act of 1964 ushered in a grand experiment in land management, setting aside areas "where man himself is a visitor who does not remain." We visit each of Idaho's designated wilderness areas -- the Selway Bitterroot, Craters of the Moon, Sawtooth, Hells Canyon, Gospel Hump, Frank Church River of No Return, and Owyhee Canyonlands -- to explore what we've learned since the passage of this landmark legislation. We also visit two proposed wilderness areas, including one of the last roadless...
[see more]
  • program length: 60 minutes

Saturday, October 21 at 2:00 pm on 12.2

additional airdates

    No additional airdates schedule at this time