PROGRAM DETAILS

Head On

The future of newspapers

Krista: Craigslists took the classified. Blogs took over feature writing from travel to cooking to movie reviews. And much of the political commentary. What's left for newspapers? News. Journalists investigate. Without their essential work, commentators have nothing to comment on. Even though they will go fully digital, newspapers aren't going away. Patricia: Newspapers - whether published on dead trees or on the web - will go away if they can't sell enough advertising, or woo enough subscribers,...
[see more]

Friday, April 21 at 5:28 pm on 12.1


additional airdates

  • Monday, April 10 at 10:57 pm on 12.1
  • Wednesday, April 12 at 5:28 pm on 12.1
  • Friday, April 14 at 5:57 am on 12.1
  • Monday, April 17 at 10:57 pm on 12.1
  • Wednesday, April 19 at 5:27 pm on 12.1
  • Tuesday, April 25 at 5:56 am on 12.1
  • Thursday, April 27 at 5:57 am on 12.1
  • Friday, April 28 at 10:57 pm on 12.1
  • Tuesday, May 2 at 5:28 pm on 12.1

upcoming episodes


past episodes


series description

This point counter-point segment features Krista Kafer, Executive Director of the Colorado's Future Project, facing off with Former Denver City Councilwoman Susan Barnes-Gelt. Five segments rotate monthly, ranging from local to national issues.