PROGRAM DETAILS

Head On

Landmark Preservation Ordinance - 50th Anniversary

Patricia: In the go-go Sixties, leveling old buildings in downtown Denver and replacing them with parking lots was all the rage. The Dana Crawford stepped in to save a block as Larimer Square, proving the past had value, and in 1967, Denver City Council approved this city's Landmark Preservation Ordinance.Krista: Over the past 50 years, historical preservation has saved so many beautiful old buildings and neighborhoods. Occasionally, though, someone uses the law to force property owners to save dilapidated...
[see more]

Tuesday, May 23 at 5:28 pm on 12.1


additional airdates

  • Tuesday, May 9 at 5:56 am on 12.1
  • Wednesday, May 10 at 5:28 pm on 12.1
  • Friday, May 12 at 5:28 pm on 12.1
  • Tuesday, May 16 at 5:28 pm on 12.1
  • Thursday, May 18 at 5:28 pm on 12.1
  • Friday, May 19 at 10:57 pm on 12.1
  • Thursday, May 25 at 5:57 am on 12.1
  • Monday, May 29 at 5:57 am on 12.1
  • Tuesday, May 30 at 5:28 pm on 12.1
  • Thursday, June 1 at 5:28 pm on 12.1
  • Monday, June 5 at 5:28 pm on 12.1

upcoming episodes


past episodes


series description

This point counter-point segment features Krista Kafer, Executive Director of the Colorado's Future Project, facing off with Former Denver City Councilwoman Susan Barnes-Gelt. Five segments rotate monthly, ranging from local to national issues.